top of page

(C) (A) International Day Performance









Date : 10th of October 2018


CAS Learning Outcomes :

3. Demonstrate how to initiate and plan a CAS experience

5. Demonstrate the skills and recognize the benefits of working collaboratively.


International Day is one of our school’s biggest events where students get opportunities to share their own culture to the people who participated in our event. As a member of the Korean Club in our school, I wanted to take this opportunity to share Korean culture to a wider range of people. We chose to perform K-pop dance, which requires a lot of practice. Since there are a large number of members in the Korean Club, we needed to spend a considerable time in making them learn the dance and remember their positions. Even though I enjoy watching K-pop performances, I am not a good dancer and also, I don’t really enjoy performing on the stage. For me, this was considered as a big challenge. However, through a lot of practices with our members, I gain more confidence in showing our work to the audience with a help of other skilled members in our club. Since I couldn’t help the members in dancing part, I tried my best to organize the members, so that the practice progresses smoothly. As I practice more and more, I could see improvements in my dancing. During the practice, we all worked together collaboratively, and we repeated the same part again and again to make it look as a unit. As a result, our performance ended with a success.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page